Moving day!

Well this week has been a bit much for me, between a teething toddler(cutting her last few molars) , packing one house and prepping it to sell , finalizing projects at the other, and hubby working out of town a day a week on top of his normal work, I’ve felt a little frazzled! All that comes to an end tomorrow though! Tomorrow we move! Yay!

My dad will be coming over with his pickup truck to help us move our bigger stuff; beds, stove, dressers, dining room table and such and we will load our SUV with the boxes. We’ve already moved a lot of ”not immediately necessary” stuff, so it shouldn’t be too big of a day. Baby-Bum and I will be staying at the new house to start unpacking after the first load is dropped off. I’m sooooo looking forward to settling in and no longer being back and forth between the two places every day we have off.

I still have not decided when to move the outdoor animals. I’d like to move everyone at once, but the chicken coop is not yet set up, so the hens would need to stay in a large cage at night in the garage and I’m not so sure hubby will be happy about the smell of chicken doo-doo in his garage XP. Ms.Bun(the bunny) is under cage arrest these days for being a digger( caught her digging a good foot into the ground, chicken wire be damned-she bit right through it!) so it doesn’t matter where she is, but I’m just not a fan of keeping my hens locked up! Oh the dilemmas!

Anywho, last night in our first house ❤ I hope its a good cozy last night!

Leave a Reply

